bad and good

December 23, 2015

I just wanted to take a moment to encourage someone. There are times in life when bad things occur to good people. There are definitely challenges to overcome, some things may have happened that you didn’t plan for. But, at the end of the day, when you trust in the Word of God and apply it, being a believer who is actively reaching, God is not slack in His promises. It may not be something that is incredibly monumental that you’re facing. It could be something that’s going on with a loved one, family member or friend. Might be someone you don’t understand. It may be a decision you’re in the process of making or a thorn you’re trying to overcome; but I know God is more than enough.

Psalms 27 was a word that reached out to me the past two weeks. Wait for the Lord, be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. He’s got you.

Sometimes, bad things happen
To good people,
And today, sometimes,
Bad things do.
But, I’m encouraged
More times,
More often, tough things
Work to my good.

Thankful, I’m starting
Starting to see more and more
Of Your faithfulness,
The lack of my own
Reminds me of how much
I need to be thankful
For you cause
The bad to work to my good

I can be thankful
Even for the trials,
When I take my mind off
The miles and trust
In purpose
The trial
Isn’t for–me–
But for Your glory

Leave a Reply

