Answered Prayers

May 9, 2015

One of the things I was thinking on this morning is how God will answer our prayers. I was asking Him about something in my life and He gently asked me, what did you pray for? And it hit me. It wasn’t that God didn’t hear me or honor my request. He gave me a glimpse of how He is in control and how the particular issue is in His hands. He just didn’t answer my prayer in the way I originally anticipated.

I’d liken it to planting a garden. You plant the seed. It may not sprout at the exact pace, or maybe even the way you’d anticipate it. That’s when you go to the Master planter and you realize, He’s planting something in a way that is greater than you’d ever expect. From there, the seed produces a plant. Even more so, the other bit of good news is that the ground is fertile. The seeds you’re planting are not in vain. With that in mind, He may move in a way that may not seem comfortable. Transformation from generational curses, bad habits, etc isn’t comfortable, yet it is necessary. Mindsets shift, habits and perspectives shift. He’s painting the Master painting. He’ll sustain you in the waiting season. He will continue to nourish you. In the waiting, there is preparation for His greater, both in you and in the situation around you.

God hears your prayers. Your faith is moving in a way that is greater than you could ever anticipate. There’s a harvest that is greater than you can ask or think.

Leave a Reply

